Handmade Flower Corner Bookmark

IMG_8308

I recently chanced upon @thepenguinco’s beautiful corner bookmarks and I decided that since I couldn’t afford one, I’ll make one for myself! I’m quite satisfied with how it turned out in the end, although I wish I had nicer origami paper 😦

It was really fun to make, so I thought I’ll do a simple step-by-step tutorial on how to make one!

What you need:

  1. A 12.5 by 12.5cm piece of paper (the base)
  2. 8 smaller 5.5 by 5.5cm pieces of paper (the flower)
  3. Glue
  4. Tape
  5. Scissors
  6. Gem stickers (optional)

And you’re ready!

Firstly for the base, use the 12.5 by 12.5 square and fold two corners and tape them together. Fold the bottom so it resembles a triangle and glue that down.

Use the 5.5 by 5.5cm square and fold it into half, another half, open t and fold it into a triangle and into another triangle.

Push the two flaps down so that it resembles an hour glass from the side. Then fold one side down along the line and the other side too. This is one of the eight petals of the flowers.

Fold the other seven squares and glue the petals together so that they stay together. Decorate the middle of the flower with the gem sticker! Glue the flower onto the base and you’re finished!

IMG_8306

featuring: Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

Leave a Reply

